Tuesday, December 20, 2016

December 20th - Darkest Night in 500 Years

The Earth's shadow will begin to blot out the moon at 1:32 a.m. EST (10:32 p.m. PST). 

During totality, when the Earth is directly between the moon and the sun, the moon will turn a rusty orange-red for 72 minutes from 2:41 a.m. to 3:53 a.m. EST (11:41 p.m. to 12:53 a.m. PST).

Get your cameras ready!

No comments: